Day 5

It’s been a crazy few days!  I did go to Christmas Eve service with my parents.  I put my wonderful brace on and we headed out.  I sat the entire service, but I was very glad I went.  We also went out for Chinese after church.  I was so exhausted and sore by the time we got home.  Sitting at 90 degrees is no fun!  I iced and went to bed.

Christmas day was very low key.  I hung out with my parents and watched TV and iced my leg.  Mom made cinnamon rolls for breakfast (which was around 11am) and then we had ham for dinner.

Saturday (yesterday) was our busy Christmas celebration.  My sister and nephews came up around noon.  We did leftover for lunch and then opened presents.  My 3 1/2 year old nephew kept us all entertained.  After opening presents we did our traditional fondue dinner.  I was exhausted by the time they left and was ready to sit in my ice machine!

Today (Sunday) is going to be another low key, quiet day.  Right now I’m watching Top Gun…..since I’ve never seen it!  I’m still taking dilaudid regularly while awake.  I tried taking tramadol instead and it just didn’t cut it!

I start PT tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

