9 days post-op

New Year’s Eve…..!
So, I’ve now had 2 PT sessions!  We’re taking things extremely slow!  I don’t want to have to go through this again.  I am seeing a different PT currently because my PT is off for 2 weeks and we didn’t want to wait until she got back!  I’ve been going to this PT office for 5 years, so I know all the therapists, but this is the first time seeing him.  So, today’s fun consisted of circumduction, log rolls, ankle pumps, quad sets, glute sets, prone prop….and new for today short arc, prone TKE, AND BIKE!!!!  Today my hip popped (which it regularly does) and I wish I could’ve seen the look on my PT’s face.  He stopped doing ROM and slowly said what was that?!  I calmly said my hip popped….it’s normal.  He went on to say that freaked him out and he couldn’t break me while my regular PT is out of town!

After my PT appt I ran to the grocery to get food for New Year’s day.  Parking in a handicap spot just makes me feel OLD!!!  It was interesting to walk with my brace and one crutch (the other one I put in the cart).  By the time I got home I was exhausted and was ready to hang out in my ice machine.

I’m hanging out with my mom for New Year’s Eve!  We plan on finishing the hysterical series on Netflix Grace and Frankie!  If you need something to watch while you’re off, check it out!  I probably won’t make it to see the ball drop!

Tomorrow my sister is coming up with my nephews for our traditional New Year’s meal (spare ribs, scalloped potatoes, peas, coleslaw, and sauerkraut).

Leave a Reply

