Back to work, back to reality

I meant to write this earlier in the week, but I lost track of time and was pretty exhausted.  My plan was to return to work half days, but as usual things didn’t go as I planned.  I think I worked about six hours each day.  Things went better than I anticipated, but I was sore and exhausted. I limited my walking a lot and  I tried to keep my steps around 5,000 each day.  I spent the rest of my time in my office trying to catch up from the past twelve weeks!

I had PT before work on Tuesday and Thursday.  We discussed potentially needing to switch to afternoon sessions because PT wears me out before I even go to work.  We are keeping with the passive aggressive treatment plan for now.  Lots of upper body work.  We did start bird dogs on the stability ball and modified bridges on the stability ball.  We restarted the reformer.  We are starting to increase activity, but it’s going to be a long road.  We dry needled my butt at both of my sessions this week.  That is where I am noticing my pain from the increased walking at work.  We had one of the largest twitch responses I’ve ever had on Thursday.  It about made me jump off the table, but I instantly noticed relief!  We’re going to have to focus on my lumbar spine a little more this week because it’s starting to really bother me.

Here’s to another week!  Slow and steady wins the race!!!

Leave a Reply

