Another drive to Columbus!

As I said in my last post…I’m paranoid.  This last 18 month has been a challenge and I want to learn from all of it.  I wanted to cover all my bases, so  I made an appointment with the general surgeon who fixed my hernia.  I just wanted to make sure I don’t have one on the right side.  My appointment was at 8am so I had to leave home early to avoid traffic and make it on time.  Luckily, the sunrise was absolutely stunning  this morning (this is the view from the parking garage)!

14611101_10102793265395975_6283051081140060846_n

The good news is that he doesn’t think I have a hernia on the right side, “yet.”  So, we proceed with the current treatment plan and then go from there.  He did say I will likely need a repair on the right at some point in my life.  He thinks the pain I described is coming from my still weak core and hip.  I’ll be honest, I don’t feel completely reassured after my appointment, but I think that is because I know how my body has responded on the left.  I do trust him and appreciate his honesty.  So, fingers that all I need is a hip arthroscopy on the right!  I guess time will tell!

My next drive to Columbus will be in 3 weeks on my 33rd birthday (November 2nd) for my pre-op appointment.  Surgery in 34 days.

Leave a Reply

