POD 2 & 3

Day 2!  I tried to sleep in the recliner so I could use my ice machines overnight, but I just couldn’t do it.  I am a side or stomach sleeper.  I made it until about 2am and then made my way upstairs to my old bedroom.  It wasn’t the best sleep, but it was better than in the recliner.  I woke up around 8am and decided to take a shower.  I wanted a shower so badly!  I am allowed to get my incisions wet….I can’t use any soap or anything on them (just let the water roll over them.  After my shower I made my coffee and made my way back to the recliner to ice and watch tv.  It’s amazing how much better you feel after a shower!!

Pretty boring day.  NCIS Los Angeles and Candy Crush.  I think I’ll start crocheting tomorrow.  I didn’t have the attention span to start today.  I got on the bike for 5 minutes, slow and easy.  I was very stiff, but it felt good.  Currently I’m doing ankle pumps, iso knee, prone on elbows, and glute sets.

Day 3 was more of the same.  Recliner, ice, tv, 5 minutes on bike, exercises.

Leave a Reply

