Day 65- Complicated Patient

My surgery was a little over 9 weeks ago…..!  As I mentioned in my post on Monday we’re still trying to figure out where the pain I’m having on the outside of my hip and in my groin are coming from.  The injection I had 3 weeks ago hasn’t changed anything.  Prednisone helped, but that’s not a long term solution.

I did hear back from my surgeons PA yesterday morning.  We discussed my symptoms, but I don’t present like a textbook iliopsoas case.  I asked my PT to follow up with my surgeons PT to see if they could come up with anything.  She heard back from him this morning, but we’re waiting on my surgeons input!  So, the waiting game continues…..and my return to work gets closer.  T-minus 7 business days!

Leave a Reply

