Thankful…

This has been the most emotional week I’ve had in a long time!  I think four surgeries and a total of 33 weeks over the last 20 months can really get to you!  I cried more this week than I think I have in my adulthood.  Between the pain and not knowing what is causing it and knowing that my return to work date is looming closer, I lost it!

Luckily I have a wonderful family who understands what is going on….I also have a very understanding PT who has gotten many crazy texts this week and she is always there to calm me down and guide me in the right direction.

As of last night, the pain got to me too much and I decided to email my surgeon.  I didn’t want to be ‘that’ patient and I didn’t want to bother him, but I had already talked to his PA and my PT had talked to his PT.  I decided it was worth a shot.  So, at 10:30pm I emailed my surgeon a synopsis of what’s been going on.  I got a response this morning at 9:30am that stated ‘Can I call you?’  He called me about 15 minutes later.  I apologized for bothering him and he reassured me that he needs to know what’s going on.  We discussed my symptoms and what’s going on.  He thought it would be best if I see him this week.  He asked me if I could come up Monday.  I’ll admit I was surprised because his clinic days are Wednesday/Thursday.  He is in OR all day on Monday’s and Tuesday’s.  He said he didn’t want to wait until Wednesday.  So, I will be seeing him on Monday at 3pm (or whatever time he gets out of OR).  I have always loved my surgeon.  He is so caring and compassionate.  He never rushes you and spends the time needed with each patient.  I was very anxious and worried all week.  I feel much better at least knowing that I will be seeing him Monday and we can work on figuring this all out!!!  I am so thankful for all the people in my life who care about me even in my craziness!!!

Leave a Reply

