Day 88

It’s been 88 days since my hip surgery.  I have been back to work 2 weeks (half days).  PT continues at full steam ahead to get me as strong as possible before my hernia surgery.

I heard back from the Sports Med doc on Wednesday.  He wants to do an anti-inflammatory injection.  The injection is scheduled for February 23rd (the same day I follow-up with my OS).  I also scheduled my hernia surgery….it will be March 1st.  I am hoping to only take a week off work, but we’ll see.

My new favorite thing is my TENS unit.  I think the reason I like it so much is that it reminds me of dry needling.

20170210_174450

Injection: 13 days

Hernia repair: 19 days

Leave a Reply

