4 weeks…something magical!

Last week my surgeon told me that there was something magical about 4 weeks and  6 weeks.  It’s not that I didn’t believe him, but I am amazed by the difference a week made.  I’m not saying I am 100%, but the pain is significantly better.  I went from needing regular tramadol and tylenol to nothing almost overnight.  My swelling hasn’t changed….I’m still pretty swollen by the end of the day.  Because of the swelling, I did add back the mobic as an anti-inflammatory.  Luckily the walk to my office doesn’t feel like a marathon anymore, but more like a 5k.  My numbness hasn’t changed…it’s still super weird!

Other than that….I have PT Friday…more for my neck/back than anything else! I don’t start hernia/hip rehab until 6-8 weeks!

Leave a Reply

