Update

Today was day 6 of my prednisone taper!!

On Saturday I mowed my lawn….I wanted to curl up in a ball and cry.  After I mowed I was so miserable.  I then went up to my parents to help my mom make my nephews birthday cake.  When we were done I fell asleep on their couch with an ice pack.  I came home ate dinner and chilled on the couch.

Sunday was my nephews birthday party.  I felt a little better.  I think that the prednisone, turmeric, ice, and compression shorts may be helping.

Today was PT.   I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again…I love my PT.  She truly cares.  She has been researching since last week to figure out if there is anything else she can try to help.  She is still mentally planning that I will have to have to have surgery….just because if I don’t that will be a blessing.  She still thinks it’s a 50/50 shot.  She really worked on my QL today and needled a bunch.  She’s thinking outside the box!

I told her I don’t want her to get complacent!!!

More to come….

Leave a Reply

